g3709_edited.png

Swiss Payment Monitor

How does Switzerland pay?

Project

The Swiss Payment Monitor examines the payment behavior of the Swiss population since 2018. It is a long-term study series. With the help of representative survey data, which is collected twice a year, and publicly available data on digital payments, the consumer perspective and the macroeconomic perspective are linked. The result is a holistic all-round view of the payment behavior of the Swiss population.

 

The Swiss Payment Monitor is a joint research project between the University of St.Gallen and the ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences. It is supported by the Swiss Payment Association (SPA) and the industrial partners Nets (Nets Schweiz AG) and Worldline | SIX Payment Services.

 

Content

The Swiss Payment Monitor records the latest trends and long-term developments in the payment market. The survey on attitudes, ownership and use of means of payment is carried out in spring and autumn. The results are available immediately after the end of the survey and the diary. Selected results are continuously published on this project page .

 

The macroeconomic development of payment behavior can be graphically tracked in real time using an interactive dashboard. The images are continuously updated and can be viewed on this project page.

g3709_edited.png

Swiss Payment Monitor

Wie bezahlt die Schweiz?

Projekt

Der Swiss Payment Monitor untersucht das Zahlungsverhalten der Schweizer Bevölkerung seit 2018. Es handelt sich um eine langfristige Studienreihe. Mithilfe von repräsentativen Umfragedaten, die zwei Mal pro Jahr erhoben werden, und öffentlich zugänglichen Daten zum digitalen Zahlungsverkehr werden Konsumentenperspektive und makroökonomische Sicht miteinander verbunden. Es resultiert ein holistischer Rundumblick zum Zahlungsverhalten der Schweizer Bevölkerung. 

Der Swiss Payment Monitor ist ein gemeinsames Forschungsprojekt der Universität St.Gallen und der ZHAW Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften. Er wird unterstützt durch die Swiss Payment Association (SPA) sowie die Industriepartner Concardis und Worldline | SIX Payment Services.

Inhalt

Der Swiss Payment Monitor erfasst die aktuellsten Trends und langfristigen Entwicklungen im Zahlungsmittelmarkt. Die Umfrageerhebung zu Einstellungen, Besitz und Einsatz von Zahlungsmitteln wird jeweils im Frühling und Herbst durchgeführt. Die Resultate stehen unmittelbar nach dem Ende der Umfrage und des Tagebuchs zur Verfügung. Ausgewählte Resultate werden laufend auf dieser Projektseite publiziert.

Die makroökonomische Entwicklung des Zahlungsverhaltens kann mithilfe eines interaktiven Dashboards in Echtzeit grafisch nachverfolgt werden. Die Abbildungen werden laufend aktualisiert und sind auf dieser Projektseite einsehbar.