Project team

dcf3dd58-37bb-4a2b-ad1a-6a233349bb5c.png

With its eight departments and over 12,000 students, the ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences is one of the leading Swiss universities of applied sciences. It was founded in 2007 from the ZHW, the HSW, the HAP and the HSSAZ and is active in teaching, further education, research and services. In addition to training and further education, the ZHAW, as a university of applied sciences, has the task of conducting practice-oriented research, promoting technology transfer to small and medium-sized companies and providing services for third parties. The knowledge newly gained through research flows back into teaching and practice and thus benefits a specific group of users or society, either directly or indirectly.

90f36fa3-a22b-4c68-b43a-40d3a887bf0d.jpg

Sandro Graf

Lecturer / Head of Service Lab & Swiss Payment Research Center

Swiss Payment Research Center (SPRC)

The Swiss Payment Research Center (SPRC) involved in the Swiss Payment Monitor is affiliated with the Institute for Marketing Management (IMM) as a separate competence center and examines branch-specific issues in a theoretically sound and practical manner. The knowledge gained from research is implemented on a project basis in cooperation with the financial industry, associations and other interest groups and is intended to support the actors in using and further developing means of payment in accordance with the needs of users.

stlc-bearb_edited.jpg

Dr. Marcel Stadelmann

Senior Research Consultant, Project Leader SPRC

hemi.jpg

Dr. Nina Heim

Senior Research Consultant

e14629bf-7661-4cc3-9680-055ba28ecd5d.png

As one of the leading business universities in Europe, the University of St.Gallen (HSG) trains managers. Founded in 1898 as a demand-oriented business academy, the HSG has been a prominent point of contact for ambitious people whose goal is to achieve something: personally and socially - in order to actively shape the future for over a hundred years.

The employees of the thirty institutes offer students qualified degrees in the fields of business administration, economics, law and social sciences as well as international relations. The good reputation of the University of St.Gallen is based both on the highest academic standards and on its long tradition as an excellent learning center for top executives. People from all over the world appreciate the high-quality courses - together, students, researchers, alumni and sponsors form one of the largest networks in the business world. The HSG regularly achieves top positions in international business school rankings and is currently in fourth place in the Financial Times ranking for European business schools.

76b135ac-c777-490e-b6bf-bf040287124e.jpg

Dr. Tobias Trütsch

Managing Director & Head Swiss Payment Behavior Lab,

Center for Financial Services Innovation (FSI-HSG)

Swiss Payment Behavior Lab (SPBL)

The Swiss Payment Behavior Lab is a research platform for researching payment behavior. It examines questions in the area of ​​payment and money economics, especially with a focus on innovative means of payment, cash and individual payment behavior. Together with partners from the academy and the financial industry, it provides new knowledge for theory and practice.

Business partner

spa-logo-1.webp
Concardis_Nets_Group_Pos_PANTONE_COATED.
Worldline-Mint-Horizontal.png

Project partner

cluetec_logo_groß.png

Projektteam

dcf3dd58-37bb-4a2b-ad1a-6a233349bb5c.png

Die ZHAW Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften zählt mit ihren acht Departementen und über 12 000 Studierenden zu den führenden Schweizer Hochschulen für Angewandte Wissenschaften. Sie wurde 2007 aus der ZHW, der HSW, der HAP und der HSSAZ heraus gegründet und ist in Lehre, Weiterbildung, Forschung und Dienstleistung tätig. Neben der Aus- und Weiterbildung hat die ZHAW als Fachhochschule den Auftrag, praxisorientierte Forschung zu betreiben, den Technologietransfer zu den kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen zu fördern sowie Dienstleistungen zugunsten Dritter zu erbringen. Das durch die Forschung neu gewonnene Wissen fliesst in die Lehre und Praxis zurück und kommt damit mittelbar bzw. unmittelbar einem konkreten Nutzerkreis bzw. der Gesellschaft zugute.

90f36fa3-a22b-4c68-b43a-40d3a887bf0d.jpg

Sandro Graf

Dozent / Leiter Fachstelle Service Lab & Swiss Payment Research Center

Swiss Payment Research Center (SPRC)

Das am Swiss Payment Monitor beteiligte Swiss Payment Research Center (SPRC) ist als eigenes Kompetenzzentrum dem Institut für Marketing Management (IMM) angegliedert und untersucht branchenspezifische Fragestellungen theoretisch fundiert und praxisnah. Die aus der Forschung gewonnenen Erkenntnisse werden projektbasiert in Zusammenarbeit mit der Finanzindustrie, Verbänden und anderen Interessengruppen umgesetzt und sollen die Akteure unterstützen, Zahlungsmittel den Bedürfnissen der Anwender entsprechend einzusetzen und weiterzuentwickeln.

stlc-bearb_edited.jpg

Dr. Marcel Stadelmann

Senior Research Consultant, Projektleiter SPRC

hemi.jpg

Dr. Nina Heim

Senior Research Consultant

e14629bf-7661-4cc3-9680-055ba28ecd5d.png

Als eine der führenden Wirtschaftsuniversitäten Europas bildet die Universität St.Gallen (HSG) Managerinnen und Manager aus. Gegründet 1898 als bedarfsorientierte Handelsakademie ist die HSG seit über hundert Jahren eine prominente Anlaufstelle für ambitionierte Menschen, deren Ziel es ist, etwas zu erreichen: persönlich und gesamtgesellschaftlich – um Zukunft aktiv mitzugestalten.

Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der dreissig Institute offerieren Studierenden qualifizierte Abschlüsse in den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaft, Volkswirtschaft, Rechts- und Sozialwissenschaften sowie Internationale Beziehungen. Der gute Ruf der Universität St.Gallen fusst sowohl auf höchsten akademischen Ansprüchen als auch auf der langen Tradition als exzellente Lernstätte für Spitzenkräfte. Menschen aus aller Welt schätzen die hochwertigen Studiengänge – gemeinsam bilden Studierende, Forschende, Alumni und Förderer eines der größten Netzwerke der Wirtschaftswelt. Die HSG erreicht regelmässig Top-Positionen in internationalen Business-School-Rankings und ist im Financial-Times-Ranking für europäische Business Schools aktuell auf dem vierten Platz gelistet.

76b135ac-c777-490e-b6bf-bf040287124e.jpg

Dr. Tobias Trütsch

Head of Economics Division & Swiss Payment Behaviour Lab

Swiss Payment Behaviour Lab (SPBL)

Das Swiss Payment Behaviour Lab ist eine Forschungsplattform zur Erforschung des Zahlungsverhaltens. Es untersucht Fragestellungen im Bereich der Zahlungs- und Geldökonomie, insbesondere mit Fokus auf innovative Zahlungsmittel, Bargeld und individuelles Zahlungsverhalten. Zusammen mit Partnern aus der Akademie und Finanzindustrie liefert es neue Erkenntisse für die Theorie und Praxis.

Wirtschaftspartner

spa-logo-1.webp
index.png
Concardis_Nets_Group_Pos_PANTONE_COATED.
Worldline_Grey_Turquoise_RGB-1.webp

Projektpartner

cluetec_logo_groß.png